Beginner Shooter Course Stage 1 Carbine

Class Details

LENGTH
  • Two days
  • Lecture starts at Alaska Tactical on Friday at 6pm
  • Range training on Saturday and Sunday from 9am-5pm
COST
  • $425.00 (cost includes range fees)
  • It is the student’s responsibility to check their schedule before enrolling.
  • Payment is non-refundable/non transferable. No student
  • substitutions will be accepted.
KNOWLEDGE
  • Safe handling and manipulation of the firearm
  • Fundamentals of marksmanship: stance, grip, front sight focus, trigger press, trigger reset
  • Multiple target engagement
  • Accuracy at multiple distances
  • Manipulation of weapon system: loading, unloading, reloading, press checks, draw from the holster (handgun only), malfunction clearances
REQUIREMENTS
  • Participants must have a concealed carry permit, law enforcement or military identification, or a valid State of Alaska background check
  • Good attitude
  • Minimum 21 years of age (can be discussed on a case-by-case basis)
  • Appropriate clothing for the weather, including a ball cap, closed-toe footwear, and ear and eye protection to ensure your safety
  • Completed application for training
CARBINE
  • 500 rounds of carbine ammunition
  • A .223/5.56 or 7.62 semi-automatic carbine with at least six magazines
  • A good quality single or two-point sling
  • Magazine pouch, chest magazine pouch, or thigh magazine pouch
  • Appropriate clothing for the weather, including a ball cap, closed-toe footwear, and ear and eye protection to ensure your safety